My Account   |   View Cart
Phone Number for Health Supplements

Lecithin


Question Details

 I have read that one should be certain of the quality of lecithin granules before purchasing. How can that be done?



 You want to make sure the lecithin granules are produced from pure, whole, non-GMO soybeans. Some companies use soy flour, which is not a good source of lecithin. Make sure it does not contain any additives or fillers...no sugar, salt, starch, yeast, wheat, gluten, corn, milk, egg, colorings, flavorings or preservatives. Enjoy!



Back to all Questions     View More by Dr. Kristin Cox

Naturopathic Physician

Kristin Cox is a Naturopathic Doctor who has been in private practice in Juneau, Alaska since 2002.

View Profile


The products and the claims made about specific products on Vitabase.com have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided by Vitabase is for informational purposes only and is not intended as a substitute for advice from your physician or other health care professional or any information contained on or in any product label or packaging. You should not use the information on Vitabase.com for diagnosis or treatment of any health problem or for prescription of any medication or other treatment. You should consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet, exercise or supplementation program, before taking any medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a health problem. Neither Vitabase nor Dr Passero will be liable for negative outcomes of supplements that are taken as a result of information given on Vitabase.com.